The trailer for ‘Inhabit: A Permaculture Perspective’ thrills me

“A keystone species is any species in an ecosystem whose population and behaviour affects every other species.” These are the first words in the trailer for Inhabit: A Permaculture Perspective, a documentary about permaculture. In a nutshell that’s a philosophy of working and living with the nature, rather than abusing it.

Since I was a kid the people around me, mostly my uncle, taught me that we should protect the nature and be part of it. Now as a grown up I see that humanity does it’s best to distant itself from the nature as much as possible. We live in big cities, eat processed food made from genetically modified organisms, breathe and release toxic gases and communicate through machines. And that’s just the begging of it.

I have actually never heard of permaculture before I saw this movie trailer and probably that’s the reason I was so excited about it. This philosophy sounds just like the right thing our modern agriculture, and not only, should embrace. Anyway, I’m really excited to see this movie and I hope it reaches its second Kickstarter goal of $45,000.

Leave a comment.

